Sunday, January 25, 2009

ABS-CBN wins big in 3rd Gandingan Awards.

ABS-CBN garnered 14 citations at the third annual Gandingan Awards given by the UP Community Broadcasters' Society at the UP Los Baños. The Kapamilya station got 14 out of 26 awards.

The Gandingan Award is a tribute to socially-oriented television and radio programs and broadcasters and are meant to inspire the youth.

The 14 accolades that went to ABS-CBN were:
• Best News Anchor: Korina Sanchez
• Best Panel Moderator: Ted Failon
• Best Talk Show: Boy and Kris
• Best Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda
• Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda
• Best Music Station: MYX
• Best FM Station: Alam mo na yan 101.9
• Best Disc Jock: Martin D.
• Best VJ: Iya Villania
• Best AM Station: DZMM
• Best AM Announcer: Korina Sanchez
• Most Development-oriented Panel Discussion: Harapan
• Most Development-oriented Radio Station: DZMM
• Best Network: ABS-CBN

No comments: