Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Kapamilya shows dominate 22nd Star Awards for Television

The Kapamilya network dominated the 22nd Star Awards for Television 2008 held at SMX Convention Center near SM Mall of Asia in Pasay City Sunday evening.

ABS-CBN shows and stars won 22 of the 55 Star Awards categories.

Piolo Pascual won the Best Drama Actor for “Lobo” while Angel Locsin bagged the Best Single Performance by an Actress for Maalaala Mo Kaya's “Pilat” episode.

Joshua Dionisio brought home the Best Single Performance by an Actor for “Maalaala Mo Kaya” “Sako” episode.

Valerie Concepcion won the Best Female TV Host for “Wowowee” while the program is a co-winner of the Best Variety Show.

Best Drama Anthology went to “Maalaala Mo Kaya” while “Lobo” won the Best Primetime TV Series.

“Goin’ Bulilit” romped away with the Best Gag Show.
Meanwhile, Cristy Fermin and Ruffa Gutierrez tied for Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host for “The Buzz” while Boy Abunda won the Best Male counterpart. “The Buzz,” on the other hand, won the Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show.

Edu Manzano single-handedly won the Best Game Show Host while “Pilipinas, Game KNB”? got the Best Game Show award.

Abunda won again as Best Celebrity Talk Show Host while “Boy and Kris” took home the Best Celebrity Talk Show trophy.

The Best New Male TV Personality went to Robi Domingo for “ASAP ‘08” while the Best New Female TV Personality went to Patricia Gayod for Maalaala Mo Kaya's “Dagat” episode.

“TV Patrol World” won the Best News Program while the Best Male Newscaster went to Julius Babao for “TV Patrol World.”

Korina Sanchez took home the bacon as Best Magazine Show Host for “Rated K” and the program also won the Best Magazine Show while “Y-Speak” got the Best Public Affairs Program award.

“Trip na Trip” hosts Katherine de Castro, Uma Khouny, Franzen Fajardo, Kian Kazemi and Jayson Gainza won collectively for its Best Travel Show Host.

Kim Atienza won the Best Educational Program Host for “Matanglawin” and the latter was named Best Educational Program.

No comments: